This year’s International Bornean Frog Race was held in Kubah National Park, Sarawak.
image

I’ve never been to one before and this year’s event was my first time. 

Thanks to my gf and friend, I was able to shoot pictures of these awesome looking frogs. We hiked really high up the main trail and only realised that it was past photo submission time. So we hurried back down and head to the HQ but unfortunately by the time we got there it was too late. Thus, my pictures couldn’t be submitted. Anyway, I wasn’t too disappointed because I went for the fun of it and I’m glad I came across one of my favorite frog species, the Megophrys nasuta (Bornean Horned Frog).

Pictures shot with my Galaxy Note 3.

image

Ansonia leptopus

image

Megophrys nasuta

image

Hylarana signata

image

Limnonectes kuhlii

image

Leptobrachella mjorbergi

Overall it was a fun experience getting to meet new people and of course, the frogs. I’ll be back next year and going to be on time.